أبحاث رصينة من أجل سياسات سليمة

التدريب

يقدم المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام فرص تدريب للطلاب الخريجين وحديثي التخرج، كما يقدم زمالات للباحثين والمتخصصين.

وسيتمكن المتدربون من تطوير مهاراتهم في البحث والتحرير من خلال مشاركتهم في تصميم وتنفيذ المشاريع المتعلقة بالمناصرة والتأييد. وعلاوة على ذلك، سيقومون بتحرير وكتابة موجزات سياسية وتقارير وتنظيم الأحداث وإعداد بحوث مرجعية وكتابة مقترحات مشاريع والتواصل مع المنظمات المانحة. وفي الوقت الذي يطلب من زملاء البحث المساعدة في تنفيذ مشاريع المركز، فإنه يتوقع منهم تنفيذ أبحاثهم خلال مرحلة الزمالة. وخلال مرحلة العمل مع المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام سوف تتاح للباحثين والمتدربين فرصِ تطوير مهارات اللغة العربية.

المؤهل
•    التمتع بمهارات كتابية ممتازة
•    مهارات ممتازة في التعامل مع الكمبيوتر بما في ذلك الورد والإكسل
•    القدرة على الالتزام بالمواعيد، وانجاز العمل في الوقت المحدد واسترجاع المهام بشكل سريع.
•    قدرات تواصل قوية ومهارات تخاطب عالية
•    القدرة على اتخاذ قرارات جيدة والتفكير الإبداعي
•    اللغة الانجليزية مطلوبة وأساسيات اللغة العربية عامل مساعد

وأثناء القيام بمهامهم ، يجب على المتدربين أن يكيفوا أنفسهم مع ظروف المعيشة المحلية لا سيما  قيود البيئة غير الآمنة.

المعونات المالية
سوف يمنح المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام المتدربين الدوليين فيزا الدخول والإقامة، إضافة إلى راتب شهري لتغطية نفقات المعيشة. ويشجع المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام المتدربين والباحثين  على تعلم اللغة العربية في نفس الوقت.

كيفية التقديم
يرجى تسليم رسالة تحفيزية توضح فيها توقعاتك من التدريب ، والسيرة الذاتية ( ونموذج كتابي غير  محرر لا يقل عن 1000 كلمة) إلى : internship@yemenpolling.org
الطلبات التي لا تتضمن رسالة تحفيزية  لن تؤخذ بعين الاعتبار
 



شهادات
ليديا فانك – طالبة ماجستير في دراسة الصراعات في جامعة ماربورج ، ألمانيا
التدريب في قسم البحوث والتأييد والمناصرة ( سبتمبر وأكتوبر 2013 )
خلال عملي لثمانية أسابيع في المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام، وحضوري الاجتماعات الأسبوعية لفريق الأبحاث والمناصرة ، حصلت على لمحة حول إدارة المشاريع ، الأمر الذي مكنني من المشاركة بشكل كامل في العمل اليومي للمركز.

كما اشتركت مع رئيس قسم البحوث والمناصرة والتأييد في التحضيرات لمشروع جديد إضافة إلى تحرير المهام وصياغة موجز سياسي حول احتياجات الناشطين الشباب في اليمن.
وفي إطار مشروع مرصد  البرلمان اليمني (يرجى إضافة رابط لموقع المشروع)، سررت بتقلد مسؤولية تنظيم الاجتماعات لمجموعة الضغط الشبابية التي تم إنشائها مؤخرا مع إحدى المنظمات الدولية الواقعة في صنعاء. وأثناء عملي في المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام، نسقت أيضا لمشاركة المركز في احتفالات يوم السلام العالمي من خلال البدء بتبادل صور سلام بين طلاب يمنيين ودوليين.
وقد اكتسبت من خلال تدريبي في المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام رؤى للعمل في منظمة غير ربحية وحصلت على خبرة في البحث النوعي والكمي، كما تمكنت من فهم البلد والشعب واللغة بشكل أوسع. النظام المتميز للمركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام مفيد للمتدربين وزملاء البحث المهتمين بسياسة اليمن والمجتمع والاقتصاد. وقد سررت بقضاء وقت مع فريق المركز وبالخبرة التي حصلت عليها.

سكوت بريستون – متدرب في إدارة البحوث والمناصرة والتأييد ( من يونيو إلى سبتمبر 2013 )
من بين كل دول الشرق الأوسط التي زرتها، كانت اليمن بالتأكيد البلد الأكثر ثبوتا في الذاكرة، وبالنسبة لمن يهتمون بثقافة وسياسة اليمن، فإنهم لن يجدوا مكانا أفضل من المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام.
وبانضمامي إلى فريق المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام، شعرت وكأنني كنت في طليعة اكتشاف  والتعلم عن اليمن وتحولها التاريخي، بينما أساعدها للتعلم عن نفسها. وخلال فترة تدريبي، حصلت على خبرة كبيرة من خلال المساهمة في مشروع تأطير الثورة (يرجى إضافة رابط لموقع تأطير الثورة)، والمساعدة في تطوير التمويل، والمساهمة في تحرير النشرة الإخبارية للمركز وتحرير العديد من الدراسات للنشر.

وتميز موظفو المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام بتعاونهم الاستثنائي وكرمهم وأتاحوا لي فرص مشاركتهم  من خلال استضافتي إلى تناول الوجبات واحتفالات الأعراس. ويتميز المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام أيضا بدرجة عالية من الحرية التي يوفرها فريق عمله الأجنبي. وهذا مكنني للاستفادة من بيئة اليمن العربية بشكل أعمق وممارسة مهاراتي اللغوية بشكل مستمر وفي ذات الوقت التسوق في أحد مواقع التراث العالمي العتيقة في صنعا والاستمتاع بتناول مع أصدقائي. وتعلمت الكثير خلال أشهري القليلة في المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام. إن زيارة واحدة ليست كافية لبلد كاليمن وأشك في أنني سأتمكن من العودة قريبا.

جينس هيباتش -  طالب دكتوراه في جامعة ماربيرج  في ألمانيا
زميل في قسم البحوث والمناصرة والتأييد ( نوفمبر وديسمبر 2012)
لم تعد مهمة تنفيذ بحث ميداني في اليمن مهمة سهلة هذه الأيام. ومع ذلك، في حال قبلت التحدي ، فإن المركز اليمني لقياس الرأي العام هو المكان الأساسي للباحثين. ولن يساعدك المركز على تجاوز العوائق البيروقراطية بسهولة فحسب، بل  سيرحب بك بمودة إلى فريقه فور وصولك. وسوف يتم دمجك سريعا في المركز. المشاريع التي يعمل عليها المركز ليست مهمة فحسب، بل ستكون ممتعة ومفيدة لبحثك أيضا. فريق العمل كفؤ ومتعاون بشكل استثنائي،  وبيئة العمل متميزة وملائمة. وفي كل الأحوال، استمتعت من بقائي في المركز واتطلع للعودة إلى اليمن والمركز اليمني لقياس الراي العام بشكل خاص.

Internships

The Yemen Polling Center (YPC) offers internships to graduate students and recently graduated persons. Fellowships are offered to researchers and professionals.

Interns will be able to develop research and editing skills, while assisting in the design and implementation of advocacy related projects. This may include the editing and writing of policy briefs and reports, organization of networking events, background research, writing of project proposals and communication with donor organizations. While fellows are asked to assist in the center's implementation of projects, they are expected to conduct their own research in the time of their fellowship. Working with YPC will also allow for the improvement of Arabic language skills.

Qualification
•    Demonstrated excellent writing skills
•    Excellent computer skills including word processing and Excel
•    Ability to meet deadlines, work under short deadlines, and turn assignments around quickly
•    Strong communication and interpersonal skills
•    Good judgment and ability to think creatively
•    English Language is required; basic Arabic is an asset.

During their assignment, Interns and Fellow must be able to adapt to the local living conditions and especially the constraints of an insecure environment.

Benefits
YPC will provide international interns with an entry and residence visa. Interns will receive a stipend to cover living expenses.
Throughout the assignment, YPC encourages interns/fellows to enroll in Arabic classes.

How to apply
Please submit a letter of motivation in which you clearly state your expectations of the internship, CV, and a brief writing sample (unedited, maximum 1,000 words) to: internship@yemenpolling.org.
Applications without a letter of motivation will not be considered.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Testimonials

Lydia Funck – Masters Student in Conflict Studies at the University of Marburg, Germany
Internship at the Research and Advocacy Department (September and October 2013)
During my eight week internship at YPC, the weekly team meetings of the Research and Advocacy Department gave me an overview over all running projects and enabled me to fully take part in the daily work of the center. This included joining the Head of Research and Advocacy for preparatory meetings for a new project, as well as editing tasks and the drafting of a policy brief on the needs of youth activists in Yemen.

In the framework of the Parliament Watch project (add link to project website), I enjoyed being in charge of organizing meetings for the newly established Youth Lobby Group with international organization based in Sanaa. During my time at YPC, I also coordinated the center's participation in the celebrations of International Peace Day by initiating an exchange of pictures of peace between Yemeni and international students.

The internship at YPC provided me with insights into the work of a non-profit organization and first-hand experience in quantitative as well as qualitative research. I got a deeper understanding of the country, its people and the language. The excellent network of YPC is fruitful for interns and fellows researching Yemen's politics, society and economy. I am grateful for my time and experience as a member of the YPC team.

Scott Preston - Intern at the Research and Advocacy Department (June until September 2013)
Of all the Middle Eastern countries I’ve been to Yemen was certainly the most memorable, and for those interested in Yemen’s culture and politics then there could be no better place than YPC.
As part of YPC's team I felt as though I were at the forefront of discovery, learning about Yemen and its momentous transition while helping Yemen learn about itself. During my internship I gained valuable experience contributing to the Framing the Revolution project (add link to the framing of the revolution website), assisting with fund development, creating the organization newsletter and editing numerous studies for publication.
 
The YPC employees were extraordinarily friendly, generous and helpful and allowed me into their world through invitations to everything from dinners to wedding ceremonies. YPC is also unique in the high degree of freedom it allows its foreign staff. This enabled me to take advantage of Yemen’s immersive Arabic environment and I practiced my language skills frequently while shopping in Sanaa’s ancient World Heritage Site and enjoying shisha with friends. I learned a lot during my few months with YPC but one trip is not enough for a place like Yemen and I suspect I’ll be returning someday soon.  

Jens Heibach – PhD Student at the University of Marburg, Germany
Fellow at the Research and Advocacy Department (November and December 2012)
Conducting field research in Yemen is not too easy a task these days. If you accept the challenge nonetheless, the Yemen Polling Center is the prime address for researchers indeed. The center not only helps you taking bureaucratic hurdles easily but cordially welcomes you to their team upon arrival. You’ll be swiftly integrated, and the projects YPC works on are not only meaningful but highly interesting and most probably beneficial for your own research as well. The staff is extraordinarily friendly, competent, and helpful. The working atmosphere is excellent and productive. On all accounts, I enjoyed my stay at YPC – and I am looking forward to returning to Yemen and to YPC in particular.